Skip to main content

NH Safety and Health Training

 

OSHA Safety & Health Training Courses in

New Hampshire

 

 

 

Areas Serviced in New Hampshire

Concord Derry Dover Keene Laconia
Manchester Nashua Portsmouth Rochester Plymouth
Littleton Berlin Hanover    

 

Popular Classes in New Hampshire

OSHA 10-Hour Construction OSHA 30-Hour Construction 40-Hour HazWoper
OSHA 10-Hour General Industry OSHA 30-Hour General Industry 24-Hour HazWoper
OSHA 10-Hour Maritime - Shipyard Employment OSHA 10-Hour Maritime - Marine Terminal Employees OSHA 10-Hour Maritime - Longshoring Operations
OSHA 30-Hour Maritime - Shipyard Employment OSHA 30-Hour Maritime - Marine Terminal Employees OSHA 30-Hour Maritime - Longshoring Operations

 

Who Enforces the OSHA Regulations in New Hampshire?

Worker safety compliance and training for private companies in the state of New Hampshire is regulated by the federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). New Hampshire does not operate an approved state OSHA program for public employees at the state or local government (e.g. municipal) level.

OSHA Regulations and Standards in New Hampshire:

Regulated employers located in the state of New Hampshire are governed by the federal OSHA health and safety compliance and training standards found in the 29 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). These include, but are not limited to, the OSHA general industry standards in 29CFR1910, maritime standards in Parts 1915, 1917 and 1918construction standards in 29CFR1926, and agricultural standards in 29CFR1928

New Hampshire OSHA State Laws for the construction industry:

All on-site employees, working on publicly funded (including state, or local municipality) projects of $100,000 or more, must complete the OSHA 10 Hour Construction course prior to beginning work. An employee who has not completed the program shall be subject to removal from the worksite after 15 days of being found to be non-compliant.

New Hampshire law provides for penalties to the employer of up to $2,500 and a civil penalty of $100 per employee for each day of noncompliance. The law went into effect in 2007.

Already required by five states in the Northeast, the OSHA 10 Hour Course has become an "industry standard" for both the public and private sector projects. Many contractors in New Hampshire also encourage supervisors to take the OSHA 30-hour course in order to better manage their 10-hour-trained workforce.

OSHA Jurisdiction in New Hampshire:

Federal OSHA exercises jurisdiction over most private employers in the state of New Hampshire. Federal employers in NH also operate under the jurisdiction of federal OSHA. There is one OSHA office located in the state of New Hampshire at:

Concord Area OSHA Office

J.C. Cleveland Federal Bldg 53 Pleasant Street, Room 3901 Concord, New Hampshire 03301 (603) 225-1629

The OSHA national emergency hotline telephone number is 1-800-321-OSHA or visit OSHA website at http://www.osha.gov/

 

 

Safety Training and Consulting

Schedule an OSHA training or free risk assessment!